Becoming a ‘Gamer’ in the real world!

Just had a tutorial – and it made me think about my immersion into the gaming world. What if my charter became real….what if when the kids came in for dinner Ryze the Mage was cooking dinner all the while protecting the home from a hoard of angry enemies? I could even use my green screen.

ryze-classic

Or I could change character and use that charters powers to do mundane tasks. I could write a movie? Give him/her a narrative in the real world. I could ask my son and his friends to help with the narrative.  Invite teenagers to attend my movie at the end. Popcorn the whole works.

This would really help me to create work that is not dependent on prescribed engagement. I could also take my charter out into the real world, on the bus, to the supermarket….etc. I am actually excited for the first time in ages!!!

Leave a Reply

